This Weeks Menu

With New Years Eve smack dab in the middle of this week, I have no idea how dinners are really going to play out. There’s even a chance that I may go visit my parents for a few days over New Years since the mister has a DJing gig that night so I’d be alone anyway and he also wants to paint our brand new built in window seat that was installed this week and doesn’t want me in the house during the day/s it takes to do that (best thing ever to come out of this pregnancy so far is getting out of helping with fumey projects like these! JK. Sort of.) Anyway, nothing is planned yet so I’m still not sure and figured I should at least get some meal ideas just in case I’m home/cooking.

After these past few days of cookies and delicious baked goods and snacking all the time I kind of can’t wait to have some basic and healthy(er) meals again this week. And then we can get fully back on track for the rest of the new year right?

Monday: Pasta with Chicken and Light Cream Sauce

Tuesday: Cheesy Quinoa & Broccoli

Wednesday: -New Years Eve-

Thursday: Caribbean Shrimp with Spicy Pineapple Rice

Friday: Butternut Squash Soup

Saturday: Out

Sunday: Bang Bang Chicken

Leave a Reply

